25 Day Blogging Challenge

25 Day Blog Challenge; If you won the lottery….. (Day 7)

Untitled

 

I love shopping, I love buying new things, especially books, pens, papers, notebooks, clothes, and shoes. I am not so into gadgets but I wish to have certain gadgets, like new laptop and phone. But anyway, even other people have lots of wants and needs, it’s just that when it comes to me, If I saw something that can be USEFUL but BARELY needed, I’d still buy it, most likely if it’s very affordable or my wallet is fat enough to get what I want (well I don’t buy things that are totally futile)

My parents known me for that, specifically my mum, and she somewhat doesn’t like it but she don’t get mad or something, she just told me that I should not spend that much money to something that I barely need and if I still have something to use. She always tells me to SAVE. I have an ATM and it was my mum’s idea of opening a bank account for me, so she could send my allowance and payments for my school dues. And actually that ATM is always empty because of me, because I love to buy new things.

So when my mum knew about that, she told me that, what if you won the lottery? What are you gonna be? Where are those money gonna be? And then I say, “That’s a lot of money, and that means a lot of responsibility”

If I won the lottery…………………

I would open an account for my siblings and give them the 25% of the prize for their education, Β for their savings so they’ll have money and they’ll have something to get from when they need it (for important matters only) then 25% for business and investments, my parents has been planning to put up a business, but the problem is right now we don’t have that much money because we’re still paying for a lot of things, school fees, allowance, miscellaneous, energy fees, food, and many more. So my parents can’t save that much to put up a business. Next will be 30% for my parents,by the time I will have that heaps of money, I won’t be needing that much, because 1.) I will be working by then and I could provide my needs from my salary, and 2.) My parents would still give even if we already have πŸ™‚ That’s how sweet they are. Plus, I want them to enjoy themselves, go on a vacation or whatever, I want them to relax, because they’ve been working all their lives for us, so it’s time for them to loosen up even for sometimes. AndΒ I trust my parents so much when it comes to money, they won’t waste money into something that’s futile and absurd. I know how my parents would spend it, it’s very predictable, buy/build a house, buy a car, business, and invest, that’s it. Then if they’re at ease, they would go out of town and of course they’ll bring us πŸ˜€ I know that the money I would give them won’t be waste.

And lastly, the remaining 20% will be for me, for my future needs (seriously?) πŸ˜€ I don’t want to end up nothing when the time comes, I won loads of me and that’s a great opportunity and I shouldn’t waste it and regret someday that ‘I’m lying on a bed of money before, what happened now?’ I don’t want to be like those people who won the lottery and then just within two to four months all those money were gone. If I’m going to have this plethora of money, I’ll save it, invest, and gain more. And of course, I’ll Β have my book published when I finish my book πŸ™‚ But I’ll still buy things that I want, I’m not a shopaholic, so I don’t have worries πŸ™‚ Plus there’s my mum to control me and tweak my ears when she find out I’ve been spending a lot πŸ˜€ πŸ˜›

I swear, when I’m going to have millions of money, I’ll be more responsible, because that’ll put my family in good terms, I want them to be financially secured for their education, I don’t want them having problems with paying school fees, like me.

So there, now you know what I’m going to do I’ll win the lottery πŸ™‚

What about you? If you won the lottery, what are you gonna do?

xxxx, Ann

2 thoughts on “25 Day Blog Challenge; If you won the lottery….. (Day 7)

  1. you play on line from the comfort of your own home, – no chance of losing
    that winning ticket in the washing machine. Taking advantage of them is called playing the
    odds and those that do it well are called professional gamblers.
    The Georgia Lottery offers a variety of Instant Games ranging from $1 to $20 scratch off tickets.

    Like

Leave a Reply

