Blogging

I wonder when…

Just in case you doesn’t know, I’m still alive ๐Ÿ˜€

Yes guys, I am so sorry for being so M.I.A for the last couple of weeks, been very busy with job hunting, and also school hunting in London, just taking my chances. I’m trying my luck this time, whether I’ll be granted with ‘Study Award’ in London, and whether I’m qualified to work in London. Why London? If you may ask, well, it’s because I love that place, I’ve never been there, but certainly when I set foot to that place, I’ll temporarily never wish to come back yet in the Philippines ๐Ÿ™‚ I’m not being hypocrite in my country, Philippines, I do love where I am right now, it’s just that London is my dream place, and second is Paris, I want my breath be taken away by these countries.

Anyway, what I did these couple of days was I sent an application for the Gilbert Murray Trustย yes, I tried to send an application for their Study Awards, I am hoping that maybe they’ll grant me a sponsorship to study in England (I hope I said this right :P) I know few people will gone crazy about this idea, because 1. It’s too far, 2. I’ll be living by myself there (Just in case I’m qualified) and 3. They wouldn’t be able to see for couple of years, well my dad wouldn’t mind that actually, only mom and my boyfriend. Especially my boyfriend, he’ll gone ballistic if in case I’ll be going. Right now, he won’t concede with this idea, because he’s scared for me to go out of the country, because our friend is actually in trouble in Dubai, she’s being tortured there right now, because the authorities are trying to let her admit and speak the truth, well they’re actually waiting for our friend to give up from the pain and just to claim the mistake she didn’t really do. So, okay, enough with it.

The other thing I tried was this LONDON ย JOBSย I sent my curriculum vitae to them, I’m not really hoping and assuming that I’ll be accepted, I only finished a year in college, ’cause I temporarily stopped. I already know that I have the 40/60 chances here, but still I tried.

I just hope that one day, when I open my mailbox, any of my account, inside it will be a job that is for me, and they’re just waiting for my confirmation. *Sigh* I wonder when this will happen.

xxxxx, Ann

2 thoughts on “I wonder when…

  1. Good luck with everything! I completely understand the desire/need/compulsion to be in London for learning and life, it’s a fantastic city. I hope everything works out well, my fingers are crossed for you ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

