Blogging · Daily Prompt

I am here . . . .

I knew something today, well, it kind of started last night, someone very important to me disclosed something very uncanny, unbelievable, and I don’t know what I’m going to say, react, answer to his questions, or just feel. I REALLY DON’T KNOW. I hate these words, I sound stupid, but circumstances are so odious, and I can’t bear it anymore, I can’t bear any more dilemmas. Heeeeeelp!

He is very important to me, really important, he confessed something last night (actually we just finished talking, he’s asleep, and I’m here, bound to be confused and bothered) and I don’t know how I’m going to take it all in, nor contain myself, I’m so stunned.

I never expected that he could do such thing like that, his fidelity’s ran away, it’s all gone. I’m somehow disappointed, because I never thought he could do that, what was it? Have an affair with someone else. And actually he’s planning on leaving his partner for the new one.

Where’s the definition of marriage? Of spending the rest of your lives together? Where’s the essence of your vows and the purpose of the rings? Where? What? How? Do I have a lot of questions? Pardon me for that, I just can’t help it, I feel like my head is going to flare up (Well, that’s actually better than being like this) His new one got plans already in how are they going to be together, and how are they going to ditch their old life, their old partners. It’s hard, it’s sad, it’s breaking my heart, thinking they would do that. It’s so unacceptable. I am so disappointed and worried at the same, I hate changes and now its happening and it’s mocking me, that I should suck it all up, things I hate, why should it happen?

There are no perfect people, yes, I know that, but at least act like you have brains, and you’re using it properly. Yes, the heart is involved, but it’s still your mind who thinks of the right thing to do, you decide using your mind, so the heart is out of the question.

Please dear, you are the love of my life, please think straight, rational, and think harder. I know you are not stupid to do such things, it makes you happy but only for now, what about the in the coming days? weeks, months, years, will you still be happy? Will you be able to say that you made the right decision? I am willing to help, just do the right thing, that’s all I’m asking. I am here, you can talk to me whenever you want to, we can’t talk that out, I mean, you must be so confused too with everything, and you’re finding comfort and ease, to that, to your new partner, I’m here, I’m here. . . . . .

 

xxxxx, Ann

Leave a Reply

