Blogging

Extraordinary Wishes

Where would you want to go when you die? I mean, yes, when we die, we’ll go to the morgue, embalmers will take our organs out, put us in the casket our families chose for us, and then put up some make-up on our face, and then inject the magic fluid that will keep our body from disintegrating for some time, or in some cases, some will be cremated, which is kind of harsh because you’ll turn into ashes, and will be trap in jars, but will be at home with your loved ones, and with that, that’s also one question I wanted to ask, which is better? Burned? Or Buried? But before that, answer my first question, where would you want to be when you die?

When someone ask you that, there’s only two places that comes in our minds, and that’s the heaven and hell, nothing more, but have you thought of someplace different that you wanted to be at forever? I’d I say I did.

When I die, I thought of going to heaven, but the modified sort of heaven (am I being ridiculous right now?) I want to go where there’s a room for me, my own room, where I could still write, where I could be an author, write fairytales for the angels that has never been heard before, something like that, or just write. I wish that I’d have a notebook that never runs out of pages, and a fountain pen that never runs out of ink, so I will never have to buy refills (Do they have a store up there? They have a garden, so maybe you know, just for an instance, they have a store that never goes out of stock, and no rude and snooty cashier woman, and no pervert guard who would stare you down as if you’re already naked in their eyes.

I also thought of having a pool up there, in my room, an Olympic-sized pool, so I could practice my butterfly, and breast stroke (I love to swim, sometimes, I see myself as a mermaid) I also like my room to have a fridge that never runs out of chocolates, cakes, and ice-creams. You may think that these things are what a five-year old kid fancies, but it’s all that I wish, I know that when you die, you’ll get to experience what you didn’t experience when you were alive. I remember the parable, The Rich Man and Lazarus from Luke 16:19-31 it’s a great parable and you must read it. Though, I’ve experienced already all of those things I wished I’ll have up there, it’s just that I don’t want to leave the things I love to do, that’s what I’m actually afraid of, that when I die, all the things I love will be left behind, and I don’t like that, that’s why I wishes that I still have those things up there, I really wish.

But aside from all those things, what I really wanted the most, when I die, I’d like to be with God, to be in his kingdom, sit in front of him and listen to him, just like what angels do.

Very fancy isn’t it? Well, that’s what and where I want to be after death, but you know it’s all up to him, it’s all in his hands what to do with me right? I also remember what my Philosophy professor told us, Death is the ultimate future of a person, because nothing comes after it, and someone must congratulate when you die because you already achieved the ultimate future, but of course that is only applicable for those who truly understand, death is a sad occurrence, and we should consider their feelings. If I will die and you’ll say congratulations to me, and my mom slap you, and my dad carry you out of our gate, it’s okay, because I understand 🙂 So now I got everything disclosed, what about yours? I’d like to hear from you. Also, what do you want to wear? because I’d like to wear a tutu and a ballet shoes, I want to look like a ballerina when I’m lying inside my casket.

Ann.

11 thoughts on “Extraordinary Wishes

  1. If you are going to do whatever you did on earth in heaven too, then I don’t think you will have much change in life 😛 But I loved your wishes ! It shows your jest for life – especially looking like ballerina.

    As to your question-Cremated or Buried –

    Cremation is done in Indian religions/cultures – Hinduism, Buddhism, Sikhism, Jainism and their various sects. We believe that every matter on earth is composed of – Earth, Fire, Water, Sky[Ether/Space], Air. Therefore, in accordance with that belief -in our culture – when we die, our bodies must also be dissolved into these five elements by cremating them. That means the overall composition of universe- the matter – is constant. Soul never dies. Body dies. And we don’t take ashes home. We flow them in rivers or oceans. Sometimes just spread them over farms, mountains etc. – if willed by someone. Then, it’s a subject matter to which a brief comment won’t do much justice.

    Like

    1. Thank you for the info 🙂 and thanks also for the feedback, here in the Philippines, only rich people do the cremation, and yes, some flow the ashes in rivers, sea, etc. and some put the ashes in a jar, and place it in their house 🙂 what you told me is fascinating 🙂

      Yep, I still want to do the things I do here, when I die, I don’t like changes to be honest, changes saddens me, but need to accept it because there’ll be no progress right? And yes, I am really keen on looking like a ballerina 🙂 because I want to be a ballerina, but it’s too late for me to do it, because I think I’m too old for it 🙂 and I got so many things to learn 🙂

      Like

      1. Ann, one can never be old enough to realise a good old cherished personal dream! Come on, be a ballerina and post an amazing photograph of yours for all of us! Cheers !

        Like

  2. If you are going to do whatever you did on earth in heaven too, then I don’t think you will have much change in life 😛 But I loved your wishes ! It shows your zest for life – especially looking like ballerina.

    As to your question-Cremated or Buried –

    Cremation is done in Indian religions/cultures – Hinduism, Buddhism, Sikhism, Jainism and their various sects. We believe that every matter on earth is composed of – Earth, Fire, Water, Sky[Ether/Space], Air. Therefore, in accordance with that belief -in our culture – when we die, our bodies must also be dissolved into these five elements by cremating them. That means the overall composition of universe- the matter – is constant. Soul never dies. Body dies. And we don’t take ashes home. We flow them in rivers or oceans. Sometimes just spread them over farms, mountains etc. – if willed by someone. Then, it’s a subject matter to which a brief comment won’t do much justice.

    [Allow this comment, because earlier one had “Zest” spelled wrongly. Thanks]

    Like

  3. I actually own a plot to be buried in, but since getting it, I think I’ve begun to lean more towards cremation. Somehow, it seems more pure to me, if that makes any sense?

    As to where you go, I can’t really say. But if I was given the option to choose something different, I might choose to be a tree. I think trees, given the opportunity to live their full life cycle, must see a lot of changes around them. Plus, it would be an excellent exercise in patience.

    Or maybe not, I’m not sure. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

