Blogging · Daily Prompt

Memories on music

Weekly Writing Challenge: Moved By Music

cropped-tumblr_m9famo7ug41qatbyfo1_500.jpg

I hear these songs and they make my heart melt, I hear these songs and they move me, I hear these songs and I feel elated, I feel relaxed and I feel like I’m out of the real world for three minutes or so.

I become nostalgic whenever I hear these songs, and I got myself and mind wandering to places, I’ve never been before, and I feel like I am a different person inside the song, inside my mind.  They bring me back to a dream, a dream that until now I can’t forget, maybe some of it were faded because it aged, but still the dream is still whole, I can’t remember some but I know still what I have dreamed, and it makes me yearn for it, I want it to happen. I want it, I just don’t know where, when and how.

Music for me is dominant, it takes a hold of my life, it triggers, emotions and memories, good and bad, it triggers my dreams and how I want to be someday, I see myself doing what I wanted to do someday.

These songs are influential to me, and these songs give me inspiration to write.

Don’t Know Why – Norah Jones

Iris – Goo Goo Dolls

Leave a Reply

