Poetry

Unrequited

Countless words unspoken

Deepest of feelings hidden

Endless waves hindering

My heart whispers, haunting

Your voice droves me smitten

While my heart hankers to open

For every sound of you cuts me

And inevitable the wounds it left

My thirsty lips are sealed

Stitched by your thread of naivety

Your eyes speak so vague

Speaking obscure

Night of shatter falls

Your body silhouetted by the moon afar

My hands bare and cold

Lingering for you to hold

Take your heart out

Don’t let it wander in labyrinth

Take me, consume me and love me

I abhor every sound of me, the sound of me breaking

One thought on “Unrequited

Leave a Reply

