Blogging

Wednesday Writing

The other night, I tried to write and make a 750-word prompt, I just write and write about everything because that’s what its purpose, to keep me going and so I did. But I suddenly became somnolent and don’t blame me I got so tired with all the chores left to me, plus I got a son to take care of so I have to stop with whatever I’m doing when he cries to feed him or put him to sleep. It’s a mundane actually and I’m kind of getting use to it.

Just like early this morning, I know exactly what I am going to do first after hopping out of the bed and it was easier, it was all sort out and I could say that I did a pretty good job this morning. I was able to clean the mess under our bed, clean the house and sort the clutter after bathing my little one and gave him his vitamins, then continued with my endeavor when my grandmother took my son.

By ten-thirty my son is already sleeping and thank God that he was able to sleep by himself and I didn’t have to cradle him, it’s not that I don’t want to cradle him or what, it’s just that it’s going to be easier for me to get on with my work. So, he’s still sleeping, by eleven the only dilemma I’m trying to suss out was what I’m going to cook, no one’s going to the market and I can’t leave my son to my grandma again because she’s already cooking their lunch and I don’t want to cause her trouble, so it left me no choice, I cooked instant mushroom soup with egg, thought of frying an eggplant but the eggplant’s not of good quality, tried to slice it but the inside is already devoured by worms gross gross gross so I threw it and stick with the soup itself.

Then my sister came from school holding a hotdog sandwich YUM! And ate lunch with me, Blake is still sleeping and here I am, typing my fingers away on how my day started today, which is kind of good, because I was able to write and I made this day a productive one. However, I don’t know how it’s going to be tonight, I hope there will some great news to make this Wednesday even much better.

Now it’s already one-fifty three in the afternoon SIESTA! But sleeping never occur to me this time, I wanted to do something, and that is to finish the story I’ve been working on for days, it’s a bit sad that it’s taking me days to finish it because of all the plights, so today I will work on it. It’s been long since I last written a story and I wish that you could help me in suggesting some ideas, anything, I’d be happy to hear from you.

Leave a Reply

