Blogging

Loving Wrong People

I got questions.

These questions have been lingering in my mind, since like forever.

  1. Why do I always fall for someone who doesn’t even see me?
  2. What’s wrong with me?

I don’t deserve it. I know. But why do I always came across with the wrong people? What did I ever do to them? And what have I done for me to deserve this?

I give more than what I could, I do more than what I can do, but why am I still being mistreated?

I suddenly remember what Sam and Charlie’s conversation from Perks of Being A Wallflower.

Sam: Why do I and everyone I love, pick people who treat us like we’re nothing?

Charlie: We accept the love we think we deserve.

Then it hits me.

Love and life is unfair. There will always be one who loves more than the other. Or worst, there’s only one who will offer love and everything at hand, while the other has nothing to offer, but pain.

And I’m tired, I’m hurt, but I want him, and I love him. He just doesn’t see, cause he’s blind to see.

we accept the love we think we deserve

2 thoughts on “Loving Wrong People

Leave a Reply

